Membership

The membership fee ($25.00) represents excellent value and the benefits include the following:

  • Access to a Newsletter published twice yearly which includes news of exciting developments in the industry and updates of the society itself.  It also contains features and articles from individual members and groups.
  • Twice yearly publication of the Journal of the Society (In Vitro Cellular & Developmental Biology - Plant).
  • Access to a global network of Scientists working in the area.
  • Development of collaborative opportunities through competitively awarded travel scholarships.
  • Additional interaction with members through the use of social media on IAPB website,Twitter, Facebook and Linkedin.
  • Reduced registration fee for the quadrennial symposia in Dublin in 2018.

 

Membership of the IAPB is organised around a National Correspondent system. In the first instance, individuals should contact their National Correspondent  to seek further information on joining. If no National Correspondent is listed, please contact the IAPB office directly.  If you are interested in acting as National Correspondent for you area (where none is listed), please contact the IAPB office iapbhome@gmail.com

COUNTRY

Title

NAME

EMAIL

ARMENIA

Dr

Dianna Kirakosyan

armidos7@yahoo.com

AUSTRALIA

Dr

Sharon Hamill

Sharon.Hamill@daf.qld.gov.au

AUSTRIA

Prof.

Margit Laimer

m.laimer@iam.boku.ac.at

BAHRAIN

Dr

Malabika Roy Pathak

malabikarp@agu.edu.bh

BANGLADESH

Prof.

M. Imdadul Hoque

mimdadul07@yahoo.com

CANADA

Dr

Yafan Huang

HuangY@performanceplants.com

CHINA

Dr

Kang Chong

chongk@ibcas.ac.cn

CROATIA

Dr

Dunja Leljak-Levanic

dunja@zg.biol.pmf.hr

CUBA

Dr

Marcos Daquinta Gradialle

mdaquinta1962@gmail.com

CZECH REPUBLIC

Dr

Ludmila Ohnoutkova

ludmila.ohnoutkova@upol.cz

FRANCE

Dr

Sergio J Ochatt

sergio.ochatt@inra.fr

GERMANY

Prof.

Hans-Joerg Jacobsen

hj_jacobsen@mac.com

GHANA

Dr

Matilda Ntowa Bissah

cudmat@yahoo.co.uk

INDONESIA

 

Hamami Dewanto

sanidewanto@gmail.com

ICELAND

Dr

Anton Helgason

antonh@snerpa.is

INDIA

Prof.

Narpat Singh Shekhawat

biotechunit@gmail.com

IRAN

Dr

Shahriar Hessami

sh.hessami@hptcl.com

IRELAND

Dr

Barbara Doyle-Prestwich

b.doyle@ucc.ie

ISRAEL

Prof

Arie Altman

altman@agri.huji.ac.il

ITALY

Dr

Margherita Beruto

beruto@regflor.it

JAPAN

Dr

Atsushi Okazawa

okazawa@plant.osakafu-u.ac.jp

KUWAIT

Dr

Chellan Sudhersan

schellan@kisr.edu.kw

MALAYSIA

Dr

Wei Chee Wong

wongwc@aarsb.com.my

MEXICO

Dr

Victor M.Loyola-Vargas

vmloyola@cicy.mx

MICRONESIA

Dr

Virendra M. Verma

vmv_vmv@hotmail.com

MONGOLIA

Dr

Yungeree Ouynbileg

yungeree@yahoo.com

NEW ZEALAND

 

Kim Richardson

kim.richardson@agresearch.co.nz

NIGERIA

 

C Okezie

carl.okezie@unn.edu.ng

NORWAY

Dr

Anne Katherine Hvoslef-Eide

trine.hvoslef-eide@nmbu.no

PAKISTAN

Dr

Muhammad Fahim

mfahim@aup.edu.pk

PALESTINIAN TERRITORIES

Prof.

Naim Iraki

irakima08@gmail.com

PHILIPPINES

Prof.

Lilian F Patena

lilianf.patena@yahoo.com

POLAND

Dr

Jan J. Rybczynski

 jjryb@obpan.pl 

ROMANIA

Prof

Monica Butnariu

monicabutnariu@yahoo.com

RUSSIA

 Dr

 Irina Mitrofanova

  irimitrofanova@yandex.ua

SAUDI ARABIA

Dr

Jameel M. Al-Khayri

jkhayri@kfu.edu.sa

SERBIA

Dr

Slavica Ninković

slavica@ibiss.bg.ac.rs

SINGAPORE

Dr

Prakash Kumar

prakash.kumar@nus.edu.sg

SLOVAK REPUBLIC

Dr

Eva Cellárová

eva.cellarova@upjs.sk

SLOVENIA

Dr

Jana Ambrožič-Dolinšek

jana.ambrozic@um.si

SOUTH AFRICA

Dr.

Stephen Amoo

AmooS@arc.agric.za

SPAIN

Dr

Isabel Arrillaga

isabel.arrillaga@uv.es

TAIWAN

Dr

Shyi-Dong Yeh

sdyeh@nchu.edu.tw

THE NETHERLANDS

Dr

G.A. deJong    

 iapb.nvpw.nl@gmail.com

 TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Dr

Julian Duncan

julian.duncan@sta.uwi.edu

TURKEY

Prof.

Aynur Gürel

aynurgurel@gmail.com

U.S.A.

Dr

Siva Velivelli

SVelivelli@danforthcenter.org

UNITED KINGDOM

Prof

Adrian Slater

ads@dmu.ac.uk

VENEZUELA

Dr

Eva de Garcia

evacrisga@hotmail.com

VIETNAM

Dr

Long Doan Dinh