Membership

The membership fee ($25.00) represents excellent value and the benefits include the following:

  • Access to a Newsletter published twice yearly which includes news of exciting developments in the industry and updates of the society itself.  It also contains features and articles from individual members and groups.
  • Twice yearly publication of the Journal of the Society (In Vitro Cellular & Developmental Biology – Plant).
  • Access to a global network of Scientists working in the area.
  • Development of collaborative opportunities through competitively awarded travel scholarships.
  • Additional interaction with members through the use of social media on IAPB website,Twitter, Facebook and Linkedin.
  • Reduced registration fee for the quadrennial symposia in Dublin in 2018.

Membership of the IAPB is organised around a National Correspondent system. In the first instance, individuals should contact their National Correspondent (see table below)  to seek further information on joining. If no National Correspondent is listed, please contact the IAPB office directly.  If you are interested in acting as National Correspondent for you area (where none is listed), please contact the IAPB office iapbhome@gmail.com

COUNTRY Title NAME EMAIL
ARMENIA Dr Dianna Kirakosyan armidos7@yahoo.com
AUSTRALIA Dr Sharon Hamill Sharon.Hamill@daf.qld.gov.au
AUSTRIA Prof. Margit Laimer m.laimer@iam.boku.ac.at
BAHRAIN Dr Malabika Roy Pathak malabikarp@agu.edu.bh
BANGLADESH Prof. M. Imdadul Hoque mimdadul07@yahoo.com
CANADA Dr Yafan Huang HuangY@performanceplants.com
CHINA Dr Kang Chong chongk@ibcas.ac.cn
CROATIA Dr Dunja Leljak-Levanic dunja@zg.biol.pmf.hr
CUBA Dr Marcos Daquinta Gradialle mdaquinta1962@gmail.com
CZECH REPUBLIC Dr Ludmila Ohnoutkova ludmila.ohnoutkova@upol.cz
ETHIOPIA Mr. Dinkayehu Asrade dinalamnie@gmail.com
FRANCE Dr Sergio J Ochatt sergio.ochatt@inra.fr
GERMANY Prof. Dr Gabi Krczal gabi.krczal@agroscience.rlp.de
GHANA Dr Matilda Ntowa Bissah cudmat@yahoo.co.uk
INDONESIA Hamami Dewanto sanidewanto@gmail.com
ICELAND Dr Anton Helgason antonh@snerpa.is
INDIA Prof. Narpat Singh Shekhawat biotechunit@gmail.com
IRAN Dr Shahriar Hessami sh.hessami@hptcl.com
IRELAND Dr Barbara Doyle-Prestwich b.doyle@ucc.ie
ISRAEL Prof Arie Altman altman@agri.huji.ac.il
ITALY Dr Margherita Beruto beruto@regflor.it
JAPAN Dr Atsushi Okazawa okazawa@plant.osakafu-u.ac.jp
KUWAIT Dr Chellan Sudhersan schellan@kisr.edu.kw
LITHUANIA Dr Sigutė Kuusienė biotech@mi.lt
MALAYSIA Dr Wei Chee Wong wongwc@aarsb.com.my
MEXICO Dr Victor M.Loyola-Vargas vmloyola@cicy.mx
MICRONESIA Dr Virendra M. Verma vmv_vmv@hotmail.com
MONGOLIA Dr Yungeree Ouynbileg yungeree@yahoo.com
NEW ZEALAND Kim Richardson kim.richardson@agresearch.co.nz
NIGERIA C Okezie carl.okezie@unn.edu.ng
NORWAY Dr Anne Katherine Hvoslef-Eide trine.hvoslef-eide@nmbu.no
PAKISTAN Dr Muhammad Fahim mfahim@aup.edu.pk
PALESTINIAN TERRITORIES Prof. Naim Iraki irakima08@gmail.com
PHILIPPINES Prof. Lilian F Patena lilianf.patena@yahoo.com
POLAND Dr Jan J. Rybczynski  jjryb@obpan.pl
ROMANIA Prof Monica Butnariu monicabutnariu@yahoo.com
RUSSIA  Dr  Irina Mitrofanova  irimitrofanova@yandex.ua
SAUDI ARABIA Dr Jameel M. Al-Khayri jkhayri@kfu.edu.sa
SERBIA Dr Slavica Ninković slavica@ibiss.bg.ac.rs
SINGAPORE Dr Prakash Kumar prakash.kumar@nus.edu.sg
SLOVAK REPUBLIC Dr Eva Cellárová eva.cellarova@upjs.sk
SLOVENIA Dr Jana Ambrožič-Dolinšek jana.ambrozic@um.si
SOUTH AFRICA Dr. Stephen Amoo AmooS@arc.agric.za
SPAIN Dr Isabel Arrillaga isabel.arrillaga@uv.es
TAIWAN Dr Shyi-Dong Yeh sdyeh@nchu.edu.tw
THE NETHERLANDS Dr G.A. deJong  iapb.nvpw.nl@gmail.com
 TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO Dr Julian Duncan julian.duncan@sta.uwi.edu
TUNISIA Prof. Chedly ABDELLY abdelly.chedly@gmail.com
TURKEY Asst Prof Dr Meltem Bayraktar meltembayraktar5@gmail.com
U.S.A. Dr Siva Velivelli SVelivelli@danforthcenter.org
UNITED KINGDOM Prof Adrian Slater ads@dmu.ac.uk
VENEZUELA Dr Eva de Garcia evacrisga@hotmail.com
VIETNAM Dr Long Doan Dinh